Elected Officials




The Legislative Branch of the City's Government is made of dedicated and motivated individuals that are invested soley in the betterment of our Community.  They give their time, worry and concern to continually improve our quality of life.

The City of Waynesville is divided into four (4) wards with two (2) representatives from each Ward being elected for a two (2) year term.   One seat from each Ward is up for election every year.  These representatives make up the members of the City Council



The Mayor is elected by popular vote to a four-year term.  The Mayor must be no less than 30 years old, a citizen of the United States and have been a resident of the City for at least two-years immediately preceding the election.

Keep updated on the Municipal Elections by keeping an eye on the City's latest news.    More information regarding the Election process, including filing for the Mayor or City Council's seat can be found here.