Planning & Zoning

About Your Commission - Commission Members - Commission Minutes & Information

About your Commission

Date & Time:  2nd Tuesday of the Month at 5:30pm.

The Planning & Zoning Commission works with City staff to ensure good Land Use practices.  Currently there are four types of Zoning classifications within the City.  Each classification is broken down even further to allow for several types of construction within each classification.  Those classifications are:

  • Residential
  • Commercial
  • Industrial
  • Mixed Use 

You can find more information on Zoning Regulations and Requirements here or you can contact the Building Official at (573) 774-6171 or by email at: 

Commission Members    

The Planning & Zoning Commission is made of five members of the community appointed by the Mayor.  A representative of the Council and the Mayor also sit on the Commission. If you are interested in serving on the Planning & Zoning Commission you can find out more information on applying here.



Chairman Twyla Cordry

A long-time resident and business owner of the Waynesville/Saint Robert area, Ms. Cordry currently serves as the Planning & Zoning Commission's Chairman.  

Chosen as the Chamber of Commerce Citizen of the Year in 2003, Ms. Cordry's service to her community spans decades.  She has served on several Boards and Committees to include the Pulaski County Sewer District Board of Directors, Chairman of the Pulaski County Visitor's Bureau, a Board Member of the Salvation Army along with President of the Waynesville/Saint Robert Chamber of Commerce in 2011.  She also served as a City of Waynesville Councilman from 2008 until 2012 for Ward I.